Safety Act Certified

Safety Act Designated. Safety Act Certified.

The SAFETY Act provides important legal liability protections for providers of Qualified Anti-Terrorism Technologies – whether they are products or services. The goal of the SAFETY Act is to encourage the development and deployment of effective anti-terrorism products and services by providing liability protections.

In October 2015, following a rigorous review process, the US Department of Homeland Security (DHS) designated Mutualink technology under the Safety Act. DHS further awarded Mutualink its highest level of protection as a Safety Act certified technology. Both the designation and certification expire on October 31, 2020.

The Qualified Anti-Terrorism Technology (QUATT) designation means that our customers benefit from Safety Act protection against the threat of liability for claims arising from designated acts of terrorism.

To learn more about the Safety Act, visit

IJIS Institute Innovation Award

The IJIS Institute  awarded its 2016 Innovation Award to Intel, Mutualink and the San Mateo County Sheriff’s for “The Internet of Public Safety Things: Urban Shield Results”. This exciting area of emerging public safety technology is transforming the ways that first responder teams interoperate to accomplish their missions.

President’s “E” Award

In 2015, Mutualink received the President’s “E” Award, the highest recognition any company can receive for making a significant contribution to the expansion of US exports. The award was established in 1961 by President John F. Kennedy.

For more about the “E” Award, visit the US Department of Commerce web page.